Party of One Supper Club RSVPs

I sent out a notice/invitation to singles and to those who minister to singles about my new Party of One Supper Club for Party of One People. (The people sitting alone in pews, eating alone in restaurants and participating in events by themselves.)  I only got a few responses. One lady said she’d rather do lunch and didn’t have a car; another said dining out was not in her  budget. I had sort of expected a bunch of “Yeses!” and a few “Oh, I’m so sorry that I can’t make it that night.” But I got a reality check instead.

Of course, some older people do not want to drive at night, and some don’t even have a car. Of course, there are plenty of singles who are having a hard enough time making
ends meet as it is without adding another sixty plus dollars a month to an already stretched budget. What was I thinking?

So, where do I go from here? Well, I accepted (again) the fact that I can’t meet the needs of all people. Some people will fit into my supper club format, others won’t. For now, I will stick to my original plan of a Party of One Supper Club. It only takes one single diner (me) to invite another single diner (you?) to make a party of two. Then the two of us can invite a third and then a fourth and so on.

Party of One Supper Club

I’ll keep praying and keep you posted on the progress.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

