Party of One: First Blush at the Announcement

Last night at my women’s Bible study (60 women or so), I made an announcement about the Party of One, giving them a little background about the reason I wanted to begin this communal dining club for single people. I brought about 20 flyers with me thinking it would be enough for the few singles mingled amongst the marrieds. Wrong.

Was I was surprised by their reaction! So many stopped me to say “what a wonderful idea,” “this is something we really need,” “I know two people to give this to,” and “I’ll be there!”  The flyers flew off the counter.

It reminded me that when God anoints you to do something, it happens with ease. That doesn’t mean I haven’t done my homework, but it means that when God is in the center of a plan, it doesn’t require as much nudging and pushing and convincing on my part. It flows by His Spirit not by my will—which is always the best and the simplest and most productive way.

(Keep reminding yourself of that, Clarice.)

This entry was posted in Party of One Fellowship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

