Party of One: We Shared a Meal and Were Blessed

Sheryl, Mary, Rachelle and Sharon

When I decided to move forward with the Party of One, I hoped I wasn’t the only one who felt it was a viable ministry. This afternoon, at our second Party of One table, Susan H. echoed my sentiments when she said, “Thank you so much for doing this. It’s something that’s been needed for a long time.”

We had ten people in all this afternoon: Elizabeth, Jerri, Mary, Rachelle, Sharron, Sheryl, Susan H., Wanda and my husband David and me. I’m not positive, because I didn’t ask, but I think the age span from youngest to oldest was at least fifty years.

As Mary put it, “I think it’s more interesting when people in different age groups get together.”

Also represented in tonight’s group were a financial investment counselor, a school teacher, a teaching assistant, three nurses, a business owner and housecleaning professional, two  writers, a medical services provider, and a retired construction project manager.

We grew up in all parts of the country: Alabama, Hawaii, Mississippi, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and Virginia. We even had one who was raised in one of the Caribbean countries.

Four of us are currently married, a few have never been married, a few have been divorced, some widowed, and some widowed and now remarried.

But we all had one thing in common today: We shared a meal together and were blessed.

We welcome you to join us next Sunday, November 20th at noon at IHOP, 230 Daniel Webster Highway, Nashua, NH. Just ask for the Party of One (or James) party. Call me at 603-578-1860 so I can save you a seat!

This entry was posted in Party of One Fellowship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Party of One: We Shared a Meal and Were Blessed

  1. Stacey says:

    Such a brilliant idea Clarice! What a blessing to know you are all there for each other, and from all walks of life.

Leave a Reply

